Lift is installed and cars are in the garage

I finally got what I have wanted for a long time…a car lift.  When I got the 65, it really motivated me to get the lift because otherwise…I was going to have to leave one of the cars outside.  My father-in-law  and I drove up to Delaware with his truck and trailer and brought it home.  Using an engine hoist and lots of ingenuity, we got it off of the trailer and safely on the ground.  Then it was time for me to get it together.  This thing is heavy so there is no way I could have gotten it together without the engine hoist and some furniture dollies.  Took me a few days but eventually got it together, leveled, and filled with hydraulic fluid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

